I Created My First Faceless YouTube Channel

Here are my results after 4 months time

Duane Michael
3 min readOct 28, 2022
My first faceless YouTube channel
Created in Canva by Author

I started my first faceless YouTube channel on June 18th, 2022 (4 months ago now). This was my first attempt at this kind of a channel, but I have been making videos for video marketing since 2000. There are about 10 channels under my belt but none of them are able to get monetized.

If you are unfamiliar, after you reach a milestone of 1000 Subscribers and 4000 Watch time hours, you are eligible for monetization. This simply means you can have ads placed on your videos and share in the revenue with YouTube. The amount of money you make depends on the amount of views you receive and your niche.

After watching numerous videos myself on how to create a faceless channel, I decided to give it a try. So I put together my channel (Fun Facts Galore), and started making and uploading videos. I used both shorts (60 seconds or less and full length to get it going. Basically the shorts were used to gain new Subscribers and the full length to get watch time built up.

How is it going?

My videos were starting to gain some traction right away as I was putting out content about facts about history, space, animals and more. The daily views and Subscribers were steadily increasing and then one of my videos took…

--

--

Duane Michael

A Creative Visionary and Storyteller, weaving dreams into words. Discover my captivating narratives on Medium. 😊