How Much I have Earned On YouTube — First Week Of Monetization

Just got monetized and looking forward to growing.

Duane Michael
4 min readSep 28, 2022
ust got monetized and looking forward to growing.
Photo by CardMapr.nl on Unsplash

I have been doing YouTube for about 10 years now and never really took it 100% serious. What I mean is that I have only been using my channels as a way to do affiliate marketing. A little success has come my way, but not much to write home about.

Introduction

After watching hundreds of videos daily (that is how I learn to most everything) I stumbled across these videos about “Cash Cow” channels. After a ton of researching, I found out they sounded interesting to me. Basically because of the headlines claiming some channels were making $10,000 or more each month in ad revenue.

Sounded to me like click bait, but I decided to try it seriously due to the fact that you don’t have to show your face on video. This is where the faceless YouTube channel name comes in. OK, here we go.

Getting Started

I decided to use the facts niche. Making videos about popular topics like top 10 meanest dogs, 10 facts about the Vietnam war and so on. My channel was started up on June 18, 2022 with the normal setup such as channel name, banner, logo, playlists and more. Then I was making and uploading 1 video daily to get going.

--

--

Duane Michael

A Creative Visionary and Storyteller, weaving dreams into words. Discover my captivating narratives on Medium. 😊